The ASCL Industry Awards

Celebrating Excellence in the Supply Chain and Logistics Industry


The annual Australian Supply Chain and Logistics Awards gala dinner recognises the outstanding achievements of supply chain & logistics professionals and organisations across Australia, celebrating industry excellence and championing collaboration, innovation, and success.

The ASCLA are the industry’s oldest and most prestigious awards, celebrating 62 years in 2024. The SCLAA is proud to have been hosting these awards for the last 20 years and recognising and cheering on individuals and companies that have contributed to the advancement of the Supply Chain and Logistics industry in Australia over the last two decades.

Why Attend?


  • Network with industry professionals across the Supply Chain
  • Hear from Supply Chain's movers and shakers
  • Celebrate those in our industry who have achieved excellence in their field

Judging Process

The ASCLA Judging Process

Judging of categories, finalists and winners is formally conducted by an expert panel of appointed Industry judges and not by popular vote of membership of the SCLAA.

A minimum of 3 judges are selected per category, assessing submissions across areas outlined in the submission criteria for each category. Each judge’s individual scores are submitted privately to the Chief Judge for collation and review. In the case of a tie, a judges meeting may occur to further discuss the applications.

Our judges will:

  • Sign confidentiality agreements and not share or discuss information in the submissions with anyone outside of their judging team.
  • Declare any conflicts of interest and will be removed from judging or viewing categories where these are identified.
  • Draw on their knowledge and experience to assess entries in their given categories.
  • Check all entries meet the correct category criteria and re-allocate into correct categories if necessary.
  • Provide scores and written comments on all shortlisted entrants and award winners.

The identity of the winners and those to receive high commendation awards is kept strictly confidential. The Chief Judge is the only person on the panel aware of the outcome of the judging process until the Commendations and Winners are announced on the night, making it just as exciting for the judging panel as it is for the winners!

Entry Rules & Information

The ASCLA Judging Process

Please note, all ASCL Award entries are submitted online via the Nominations Form found on the Nominations Page. You may wish to have all the information ready to input into each of the text fields before submitting your entry. You can copy text over from a word document, but please ensure the document has no formatting, bullet points or pictures.

We encourage you to download the Entry Kit below ahead of time, to familiarise yourself with the submission criteria and questions before working on your submission.

Please refer to each category for the specific information required for each entry. You can view the Awards Categories here.



All information needs to be submitted via the online nominations form into the text boxes provided. All entries must provide an “Overview” (300-500 words) which gives a short executive summary of the project/individual. Please note that the Overview will be published in the SCLAA Newsletter once the shortlist is announced, so we kindly request you do not provide confidential facts or figures within this summary.


All entries must include:
• A one-page testimonial of endorsement which includes name, position, contact number and email.
• Company logo*
• Team or Individual photo of the nominee(s)*
*Both must be high resolution, minimum 300dpi and in JPEG, PNG or EPS format.


You may, if you wish, upload additional material to support your entry. However, this must be limited to 4 x uploads and should not comprise of information that is central to your case - the judges will expect to see this in your main submission.

Supporting material may include the following:
• PowerPoint
• Video/Image
• Press clippings
• Performance figures

Please note: Unless stated otherwise, the project name given on the entry form is the name that will be used throughout the campaign, on all marketing communications and material, including certificates and trophies, if applicable.

We reserve the right to shorten entry titles for the purpose of the awards announcements.


Before you submit your entry, we ask that you carefully read the category criteria. All entries must be submitted online via the Nominations form on this page.

• Pick the right project. Make sure to check the category description and pick a project with a great outcome that showcases fantastic results.
• Please refer to our 2023 Winners and Finalists Listing, video and image gallery on the SCLAA website for inspiration found here.
• Ensure you get testimonials.
• Leave yourself enough time.
• Please refer to the key dates section for entry deadlines.
• Note that once your submission is commenced you may save, return and edit however, will expire within (30) days.
• All mandatory fields must be completed to allow final submission.
• Entries are open to both SCLAA members and non-members and in all regions.


The Future Leaders’ category has an additional interview stage for all those selected as finalists – these interviews will be booked and conducted from September 2024 (date to be confirmed), and serve to broaden the judges’ understanding of the submissions before a final decision is made.


Submissions open: 1st May 2024
Early Bird Ticket registrations open: 1st May 2024
Submissions close: 15th September 2024
Finalist/Shortlist announced: 1st October 2024
Awards Night: 15th November 2024

Sponsorship Opportunities


We are inviting companies and organisations to become part of these prestigious national awards on the 2024 Awards night. Showcase your organisation, strengthen brand awareness to industry leaders and be the Ambassador of Excellence by recognising its highest achievers.